from 10 ratings
4.5
SHARE
SAVE TO LIST
FAVORITE

Union - Reviews

4.5
Union 4.5
5 reviews
  • Union
    5
    - afIf taufiq 35 REVIEWS
    I book on kre-ivd! Love it, the red velvet so obviously not so sweet but so different than any red velvet came to my mouth 😋👌
    •  Union afIf taufiq 329521
      https://www.qraved.com/jakarta/union-pondok-indah https://images.qraved.com/image/cache/data/1473580367-1473580554.956502-640x1136-291x518.jpg https://static.qraved.co/images/image/cache/no_image-230x408.25.jpg Union 4043 jakarta/union-pondok-indah  September 11, 2016 at 14:55  0  35
      afIf taufiq uploaded a new photo for Union 35 Review - 130 Photo September 11, 2016 at 14:55
      0 0 0
    Comment
    SaveCancel
    21 Februari 2014

    Edit
  • Union
    5
    - Vania Yolanda 1 REVIEW
    I can't move from their red velved! The best red velvet that i ever eat before!! You must try!
    Comment
    SaveCancel
    21 Februari 2014

    Edit
  • Union
    5
    - aude munir 13 REVIEWS
    come here a lot. usually just for the red velvet cake since i love it sooo much.
    but i also enjoyed the foods. the pizzas were great, good for sharing.
    love the ambience, nicely decorated.
    it's dark, makes everyone focuses only to the people on their table xD
    Comment
    SaveCancel
    21 Februari 2014

    Edit
  • Union
    4.5
    - Ivan Aditya 10 REVIEWS
    The legendary Union bakery has opened their second branch in Pondok Indah Mall. We can find it inside Street Gallery area, where most of Jakarta's best restaurants has open their branch there.

    Once again, Union never fail to surprise me with its latest invention called the Nastar Crumble. Just by hearing the name, pumps up my curiosity to the max. I drive myself from Senen area all the way down to Pondok Indah through all the Saturday night traffic jam. Well, I am so confident to say that my trip was worth it!

    The classic bakery concept that Union brings really mesmerize me once I enter the bakery. There's a huge logo of Union bakery and display of some of their most delicious cakes. I would say their interior is more to classic Italian cafe, feels like being featured in the Godfather movies :) Nuf' said, let's talk about the Food:

    - PORK CRACKLING & BACON LARDONS, SPAGHETTI, ALBA TRUFFLE CREAM: IDR 85,000

    I really love this creamy spaghetti, love how the sauce blends perfectly with the Bacon Lardons and Pork Crackling. I usually eat these crackling and lardons in Chinese food Noodle, but this is just a new perfect way to eat it with Pasta. Worth the price!

    - NASTAR CRUMBLES - IDR 55,000
    Ok now let's get to the sole reason why I came all the way down to Union PIM, the Nastar crumbles. Well, the finishing was a bit disappointing, I truly feel that it could be better if they would have more nastar feelings inside. For me, it really just an ordinary cake. Huge disappointment perhaps, but maybe it was my high expectation of Union bakery.

    Overall, I was quite pleased with my dining experience even though the Nastar Crumble cake wasn't up to the standard I was expecting. I would love to come back for more magic from Union's latest invention
    Comment
    SaveCancel
    21 Februari 2014

    Edit
  • Union
    4
    - Soya Yanagawa 4 REVIEWS
    You might know about UNION the brasserie, bakery and bar that quite happening in Plaza Senayan. Now, they spread their wings wider by opening their second outlet at Street Gallery - Pondok Indah Mall.

    UNION is located at the Street Gallery - Pondok Indah Malls' Ground Floor. Because of their strategic location, you can easily find it right at the corner of Street Gallery.

    You will find that UNION’s environment is so beautiful. They are using the terrace concept, so it is quite a semi open-air. The decoration is modest but classy; they use black and white as their dominant colors. Posters and frames was hanged on the walls and make this place feels homier and cozier.

    - Crispy Skin Pork Belly IDR 130,000
    With Pomme Puree & Honey Mustard Vinaigrette

    Four-sliced pork belly was put on the top of UNION's pomme pure. Surrounded by Honey mustard vinaigrette and sprinkled with sliced chives makes these dish look stunningly beautiful.

    The pork belly was beautifully cooked; it was sweet and juicy. The honey mustard vinaigrette is very delicious. With silky potato puree, crispy skin and soft pork belly makes the dish have richness in scent, taste and texture. Obviously the dish is really a "must try" item in UNION. It makes my heart soar!

    - Filet Mignon Rossini IDR 295,000
    Black Angus Filet Mignon w/ seared foie gras & Black Truffle Sauce

    To tell you the truth, this was my first time to eat Filet Mignon and foie gras. The filet mignon is outstandingly tender. The meat is perfectly cooked (medium) and easily cut. The foie gras is also delicious; it melts in your mouth.

    This Filet Mignon is also served with potato (you can choose between french fries or mashed potato), garden vegetables and dressing. For the dressing, you can choose between Au Jus, Cafe de Paris, or Soy Mirin Sauce.

    - Caramel Peanut IDR 35,000
    UNION introduce us with their 3 variants of Flaky Doughnut; Cinnamon Sugar, Chocolate Vanilla, and Caramel Peanut. Because Chef Dominique Ansel has trademarked "Cronut", so UNION named their croisant-doughnut as flaky donut .Too bad, I cannot taste them all, because for the Cinnamon sugar and chocolate vanilla is already sold out.

    Different from the others, UNION's Caramel Peanut Flaky Doughnut have a long form of doughnut. Honestly, I am a little bit upset about this Flaky Doughnut. It looks like that this flaky doughnut is composed of 4 dough that came from the other donuts' hole and they just stuck it with a skewer. They dip it with caramel and sprinkled the peanuts.

    Actually, I really love the layer of this doughnut. You can see each and every layers that this doughnut has. It is crunchy and flaky from the outside and soft from the inside. The taste is delicious and the texture is great, but I just think that this flaky doughnut tasted a little bit oily.
    • Union photo Pondok Indah Mall 1 ,Street Gallery  153937
      https://www.qraved.com/jakarta/union-pondok-indah https://images.qraved.com/image/cache/data/1380525204-800x533-777x518.jpg https://static.qraved.co/images/image/cache/no_image-230x153.2375.jpg Union 4043 Black Angus Filet Mignon w/ seared foie gras & Black Truffle Sauce jakarta/union-pondok-indah  September 30, 2013 at 14:13  0  4
      Soya Yanagawa uploaded a new photo for Union 4 Review - 4 Photo September 30, 2013 at 14:13
      9 0 0
    • Union photo Pondok Indah Mall 1 ,Street Gallery  152877
      https://www.qraved.com/jakarta/union-pondok-indah https://images.qraved.com/image/cache/data/1380525203-800x533-777x518.jpg https://static.qraved.co/images/image/cache/no_image-230x153.2375.jpg Union 4043 Caramel Peanut jakarta/union-pondok-indah  September 30, 2013 at 14:13  0  4
      Soya Yanagawa uploaded a new photo for Union 4 Review - 4 Photo September 30, 2013 at 14:13
      6 2 0
    • Union photo Pondok Indah Mall 1 ,Street Gallery  143617
      https://www.qraved.com/jakarta/union-pondok-indah https://images.qraved.com/image/cache/data/1380525186-800x533-777x518.jpg https://static.qraved.co/images/image/cache/no_image-230x153.2375.jpg Union 4043 With Pomme Puree & Honey Mustard Vinaigrette jakarta/union-pondok-indah  September 30, 2013 at 14:13  0  4
      Soya Yanagawa uploaded a new photo for Union 4 Review - 4 Photo September 30, 2013 at 14:13
      5 3 0
    Comment
    SaveCancel
    21 Februari 2014

    Edit
Free Booking
PAX
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
DATE
Loading Calendar ...
TIME
Loading Time Slot ...
Please input your date
Book Now
Hassle free booking
You pick the date, we take care of the rest.
EATJKT - Pre - During
close
EATJKT - Pre - During
close
  • 10/09/2013 14:22:35
    isian oreo kombinasi dengan ice cream yang di campur oleh oreo ice cream and sedikit baileys yang di selimuti dengan taburan dari oreo.
  • 09/30/2013 14:16:40
    OMG *drool* this looks really good!
  • 09/30/2013 14:22:41
    Too Oily for me... but I really want to go there to taste their other flaky Doughnut... Thanks Adrian!
  • 09/20/2013 17:15:26
    must try nih kayaknya! harus ! wajib !
  • 09/22/2013 23:04:30
    Penasaraaannnn.... Penasarannnn....
  • 09/26/2013 17:42:25
    ayoooo segeraaa nih weekend kesana !!! oh nooo ini foto menggoda bangett !!
  • 09/30/2013 15:28:32
    If i am not mistaken... Pomme Puree is French term for potato puree... It is silky smooth and more rich than typical mashed potatoes...
  • 09/30/2013 15:29:27
    Oh... the "thing" on the top is the Crispy Skin.
  • 09/30/2013 20:28:08
    Sounds Yum. Definitely will try it. Qraved!:)
ADD TO LISTS
Sorry,we are not able to process your list.
Bistronomy
  • Want to go
  • Save for later
  • My Best EATJKT2015
+Create new list
Submit
wait

Sign in to Qraved

Forgot your password?
Qraved Logo

Don't have an account yet? Join Now

By signing in, I acknowledge and agree to Qraved Terms and Privacy Policy.

Skip sign in

Thank you for signing up, we are glad to have you with us in this journey


Reset Password

Back