from 8 ratings
3.5
SHARE
SAVE TO LIST
FAVORITE

reviews

3.5
Tugu Kunstkring Paleis 3.5
6 reviews
  • Tugu Kunstkring Paleis
    3
    - Agus Cipto 2 REVIEWS
    i was come there by motorcycle, and the security there doesn't seems quite welcoming me, it feels like some discrimination.
    anyway the food are good, and the dessert are awesome
    Comment
    Dina Yusdiana

    Dina Yusdiana

    September 10, 2016 at 08:36

    That's I hate if the people discrimination what people use like akomondation or what we wearing

    SaveCancel
    21 Februari 2014

    Edit
  • Tugu Kunstkring Paleis
    4
    - Adrian Li 108 REVIEWS
    Owner of Tugu is an avid art collector who started restaurants as a way to display his art. Tugu combines a unique experience of dining in a historic building along with a variety of well executed Indonesian and Dutch dishes. Definitely worth a visit!
    Comment
    See previous reviews
    SaveCancel
    21 Februari 2014

    Edit
  • Tugu Kunstkring Paleis
    4
    - Andi Marsali 40 REVIEWS
    Enjoy the cultural heritage of Kunstkring building, restored by Tugu Hotel Group. Separated to Bakery and Restaurant area. Service are excellent, very attentive towards every guest need. The rijstaffel dinner starts with Betawi dance opening and come along the dishes brought together by two man. Very amusing and pleasant. Ambience in the main hall are astonishing with the humongous paintings, many ornaments here and there
    • Tugu Kunstkring Paleis photo Menteng 138093
      https://www.qraved.com/Jakarta/tugu-kunstkring-paleis-menteng https://images.qraved.com/image/cache//data/1425132979-948x960-511x518.jpg https://static.qraved.co/images/image/cache/no_image-230x232.91139240506.jpg Tugu Kunstkring Paleis 2849 Satay, braised tongue, karedok, stewed duck and shrimp Jakarta/tugu-kunstkring-paleis-menteng  February 28, 2015 at 21:18  0  40
      Andi Marsali uploaded a new photo for Tugu Kunstkring Paleis 40 Review - 45 Photo February 28, 2015 at 21:18
      1 0 0
    Comment
    SaveCancel
    21 Februari 2014

    Edit
  • Tugu Kunstkring Paleis
    5
    - William Iskandar 25 REVIEWS
    Good Food, Great Place, And the price was so affordable for a restaurant like them. Best Restaurant Jakarta, of course, and one of the Tugu Group's Primadonna.
    Comment
    SaveCancel
    21 Februari 2014

    Edit
  • Tugu Kunstkring Paleis
    3.5
    - Fellexandro Ruby 29 REVIEWS
    Kunstkring stands for art circle. A building with so much history behind has finally restored into its original purpose. Originally made for the artist to showcase their work and performances, the building was repurposed into an immigration office, and then a bar. Now it is made as partially a restaurant, a cafe, and a function hall for all things art.

    I made a visit the other day to the cafe to have afternoon time with a few of my friends. The goal was to have a taste of the famous Roti Bluder which is still produced in Blitar and flown directly to Jakarta daily to keep it fresh. It comes in several flavors, we tried the chocolate and the cheese Bluder. The bread was uber soft and fluffy with a smell that reminds you of hand made bakery stuff. The chocolate is my personal favorite.

    On the drinks, we had the Christmas Punch tea. Classic, fruity, spiced tea. Somewhat more masculine.

    Having these two in the al fresco section of the old Batavian building, overlooking at Menteng area is a relaxing treat. I'll most definitely come back to try their breakfast specialties, and Java origin coffee that they grow themselves.
    Comment
    SaveCancel
    21 Februari 2014

    Edit
Free Booking
Pax
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
Date
Loading Calendar ...
Time
Loading Time Slot ...
Please input your date
Book Now
Hassle free booking
You pick the date, we take care of the rest.
EATJKT - Pre - During
close
EATJKT - Pre - During
close
  • 10/01/2013 14:31:13
    Meeting old friend and have some high tea time...Old Batavia High Tea, the romance of Old Batavia…sitting on the balcony van menteng as dusk arrives, being transported to another era of romantic Batavia of the old days, while being served sumptuous homemade savory and sweet indulgent delicacies, and a very fine selection of teas imported from all around the world.
  • 10/03/2013 10:45:09
    new kinds of high tea time. Simply beautiful!
  • 10/03/2013 10:59:41
    Cobain ini juga yuk, Van!
  • 10/03/2013 11:17:34
    ayo! kita jadi afternoon tea hunter!! haahahhaa
  • 10/04/2013 16:39:40
    ayoo cuma 10 menit aje dari kantor ke sini.. boleh lah tea time dsini sekali2 hehehe
ADD TO LISTS
Sorry,we are not able to process your list.
Bistronomy
  • Want to go
  • Save for later
  • My Best EATJKT2015
+Create new list
Submit
wait

Sign in to Qraved

Forgot your password?
Qraved Logo

Don't have an account yet? Join Now

By signing in, I acknowledge and agree to Qraved Terms and Privacy Policy.

Skip sign in

Thank you for signing up, we are glad to have you with us in this journey


Reset Password

Back